Articles

Is butter considered dairy: Ghee vs butter comparison

by Pallavi Goswami content writer

Butter is pure fat, which results from milk cream or curd in a churning process. This product is rich in nutrition and ideal to use as a spread. But is butter considered dairy in the food industry? Yes, butter is a pure dairy staple containing enough lactose and casein. If you are a dairy-sensitive person, you should stay away from butter. Let's introduce to you the better version of butter that will keep you healthy and fit. 

We are talking about butter or clarified butter. Ghee, which is the milk product derived from butter, is a clarified form of butter. Ghee is free from lactose and casein but not butter. Butter is rich in calories and has a salty flavor. On the other side, ghee comes with a nutty toasted aroma that can complete any dish.

Grass-fed ghee is rich in omega  3, omega  6, and other essential fats. Ghee is a dairy-free item instead of being a dairy product. The removal of the milk solids from ghee makes it a dairy-free item. Grass-fed ghee is the best option for all, it is free from artificial colors and preservatives. If you are lactose-adverse, you should use ghee instead of butter. 



Sponsor Ads


About Pallavi Goswami Advanced   content writer

0 connections, 0 recommendations, 107 honor points.
Joined APSense since, March 10th, 2021, From Kolkata, India.

Created on Jun 29th 2022 10:41. Viewed 60 times.

Comments

No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.