Articles

Is butter considered a dairy product?

by Pallavi Goswami content writer

There is no doubt that ghee is a pure dairy product. But is butter considered dairy-free? The straightforward answer is no. Butter contains enough amounts of lactose and casein which are two main components in milk. Butter and ghee both are made from the same milk. Butter is not suitable for lactose-intolerants as it may create allergic reactions among them.


However, ghee is the clarified version of butter which is free from lactose and casein. This is why ghee is the better version of butter which is suitable for lactose-intolerants. The nutritional value of ghee is also higher than butter. Ghee butter can be used for treating indigestion, constipation, insomnia, inflammation, skin issues, diabetes, hormonal imbalance and several other health issues.


Butter is not suitable for a Keto diet as it has nilm sugar lactose and milk protein casein. Cow ghee has all the necessary nutrients value along with antiviral, antioxidant, antifungal, and antibacterial properties. If you are in a dilemma with ghee or butter, you should go for ghee as it is more delicious and health-friendly at the same time. Is butter considered dairy, should not be a matter of concern when you have a complete idea about them.



Sponsor Ads


About Pallavi Goswami Advanced   content writer

0 connections, 0 recommendations, 105 honor points.
Joined APSense since, March 10th, 2021, From Kolkata, India.

Created on Sep 9th 2021 11:38. Viewed 116 times.

Comments

No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.