Articles

How to Repost on Facebook?

by John Martin Engineer

Re-posting on Facebook is an event of sharing a post from someone else’s wall or sharing your own post whenever you like. For example, one of your friends posted a motivational quote on their wall that caught your attention, and you want to share the same with your Facebook friends as well, this is the correct Facebook feature for you.

Sharing a post doesn’t mean it’ll appear with the same number of likes or comments on their post. Instead, it’ll be a fresh start.

Why share others’ content?

Sharing content that is produced by another person can bring significantly higher commitment as well. Everybody needs to be the first of their companions to like, remark and offer the most blazing substance on Facebook, and your supporters are the same.

Doing so will help change your Facebook page into a wellspring of strong and relevant data, that will support commitment and reach. It upgrades trust with your audience and your believability.

Here are the three advantages of reposting content on Facebook:

It derives traffic

Building engagement and driving traffic to your page is the main objective of re-posting the content.

Different Time zones

Re-posting content on Facebook enables your posts to reach the audience living in different countries with different time zones. Re-sharing the same content will not only derive traffic, but also engage people from different places.

Reach new followers

The thing that changes after we publish a post is that more people follow us on social networks, so if we repost content from our blog that’s six months old, many of our followers will be seeing it for the first time, so they’ll get value out of it even though it’s old content.

 Here’s a tip: Even if you are sharing the same kind quite a few times, slightly reframe the content so as it doesn’t look altogether repeated.

How to repost on Facebook?

There are two methods by which you can share others’ content or re-post it on your Facebook page.

Method 1

Find content to re-post

Find or locate that post which you want to share on your wall. As mentioned before, you can repost from someone else’s wall or your own wall if you wish.

Use the ‘Share’ button from the menu icon of the post to re-share.

Comment on the post

This is another way to make the post appear on the top of your wall. Commenting on a post will not only make it appear in recent posts but will also show the existing likes and comments.

Method 2

This method is used to share posts with your friends.

Choose to re-post or share anywhere you want

When you go on a particular post and choose to share it via the ‘Share’ button, a drop-down menu appears with options about where you want to share the post. You’re totally independent to share it on your own timeline, a friend’s wall, in a group, or a private message.

  • If you’re likely to share a post on a friend’s wall, you’ll be asked to mention the name of the friend.
  • If you want to share the post in a group, enter the group’s name.
  • If you’re going to share the message as a private DM, enter the name of the recipients.

Add a new text

While you re-share a post, you can add a caption or a text to the same. You may also mention or tag a friend in a post that will appear right below the original content.

Remove the original name

Whenever you re-share a post, it will show who originally posted it. You can always remove the same by clicking on the ‘Remove Link’ button in front of the name of the person who originally shared the post.

Privacy options

While you re-share a post, you can choose between various privacy options like Public, View to only your friends, Public, etc.


Source URL - How to Repost on Facebook?


Sponsor Ads


About John Martin Advanced   Engineer

20 connections, 1 recommendations, 117 honor points.
Joined APSense since, June 11th, 2020, From California, United States.

Created on Jun 12th 2020 06:35. Viewed 240 times.

Comments

No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.