A Quick Guide to Obtaining Colorado Real Estate License - HIRED Schoolby Renee Helten Founder and President of HIRED Schools
So you have chosen the delightful and engaging career of a Real Estate Agent and are looking for the ways to get a license?
You have landed at the right place.
In this guide, you’ll learn every step you need to take to get your Colorado Real Estate License - from qualifying education, eligibility criteria, pre-licensing exam FAQs, and more.
Basic Eligibility Criteria for Colorado Real Estate Licensure
Before you apply for Colorado Real Estate License, make sure you meet the basic requirement stated below:
Age: 18 years or more.
- Completion of 168 hours of mandatory Real Estate courses required by the Colorado Real Estate Commission.
Fingerprinting and background check by The Colorado Bureau of Investigation (CBI).
- Registering and passing the Colorado Pre-Licensing Exam with 75% or more.
Real Estate Pre-licensing Course- A Compulsory Step
Colorado Real Estate Licensing division requires you to take up 168 hours long pre-licensing course from accredited Real Estate license schools before you can even apply for the state Sales Associate License exam. This course takes you through the core real estate topics such as License Law and Commission Rules, Activities and Procedures of Real Estate Brokerage, Property Rights, Appraisal, Finance, Contracts, Mortgages and more.
Students can take up any one form of the Real Estate pre-licensing course- live classrooms or online (in the form of live stream classes) - based on their location and schedule.
The course wraps up with a final exam that mimics the state pre-licensing exam in setting, format, and length. One needs to pass this exam in order to move on with the latter.
All You Need to Know About Colorado Pre-Licensing Exam
All those who have passed their pre-licensing course are eligible to sign up for the Colorado pre-licensing exam.
We’ve compiled a list of FAQs to help you get familiar with it.
1. What is the time duration of the Colorado Pre-Licensing Exam?
A. 3 Hours and 50 Minutes
2. What is the Question Framework like?
A. Total 154 multiple-choice questions divided in two parts:
-National Portion-:80 Questions
-Colorado and Federal Laws:74 Questions
3. What to bring to the Exam Hall?
A. Government-issued Identification proof with photograph and signatures as well as the test confirmation number.
4. What percentage do you need to pass the exam?
A. 75% or more.
Additionally, you must at least get a 60/80 for the National portion and 52/74 for the Colorado-specific portion in order to pass the exam.
5. What is the Colorado Real Estate License fee like, and how to pay?
A. $89 (can be paid online, personal check, or as a money order)
HIRED Schools, or Helten Institute of Real Estate Development, offers Real Estate Pre-Licensing course and Accelerator Programs for those aiming for State Sales Associate License. They offer a 7 weeks long course consisting of both online video preparation and guided class study.
This state-approved institution gives students full freedom to select their class format and time-slot. One can choose any one of the available four locations Colorado Springs, Highlands Ranch, Castle Rock, and Englewood to get the best out of their Real Estate courses and preparations.
Register today and book your slot for the next session!
Created on Feb 26th 2019 05:07. Viewed 206 times.