IPL 2020 Schedule, IPL 13th Likely to start from 29th March

by Maxy Lal MaxylaL
The 13th season of the IPL 2020 will begin on March 29 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The defending champions Mumbai Indians team will begin their campaign to save the title while playing at home.

IPL 2020 Schedule

IPL 2020 Teams will remain the same, Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Mumbai Indians (MI), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH), Delhi Capitals (DC) Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), Rajasthan Royals (RR).

As per IndiaToday Report, Speaking to IANS, a Delhi Capitals official said that the starting date is set to be March 29 with defending champions MI playing the opener at Wankhede.

"I am told that the 2020 edition of the IPL will start on March 29 at Wankhede," the official said.

Each team will be playing the other seven teams in a home and away format and the top 4 teams will qualify for the Playoffs. The Top 2 team will face each other in the first qualifier and the winner will get a direct entry to the final.

The Loser of the first qualifier will face the winner of the eliminator match (a match between the third-place team and the fourth-place team) that has been scheduled for Second Qualifier and the winner will qualify for the final.

IPL 2020 schedule has not released yet but it will release very soon IPL website

IPL 2021 Schedule information

Sponsor Ads

About Maxy Lal Freshman   MaxylaL

3 connections, 0 recommendations, 22 honor points.
Joined APSense since, August 3rd, 2019, From Bihar, India.

Created on Jan 3rd 2020 00:22. Viewed 318 times.


No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.