Ways to get the CCSP Certification.

by Pankaj N. Software engineer
In order to get the CCSP certification, individuals must earn a passing score of 700 out of 1,000 points on the CCSP exam, which consists of 125 multiple choice questions to be completed in four hours or less. The exam features the six CSSP domains, which are individually weighted for the final score: architectural concepts & design requirements, which is weighted 19%; cloud data security (20%); cloud platform & infrastructure security (19%); cloud application security (15%); operations 15%; and legal & compliance (12%). Ccsp certification training is the leading certification by (ISC)². This course will enable you to negate security threats to your cloud storage by understanding information security risks and implementing strategies to maintain data security.

Once certified, the CCSP certification must be maintained through a minimum of 90 Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits over the three-year CCSP certification cycle. Individuals must also abide by the (ISC)2 Code of Ethics, have their application endorsed by another (ISC)² certified professional, and pay their Annual Maintenance Fee (AMF). Failure to complete these steps within nine months from the exam date will end in an exam retake. 

The CSA's Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CSSK) could be a prerequisite for the CCSP certification; however, the CISSP credential is also substituted for the CCSK prerequisite. 


While the CCSP and CISSP are both vendor-neutral certifications, they assume individuals have an understanding of the (ISC)2 Common Body of Knowledge (CBK). The key difference between the 2 certificates is that the CSSP certification contains a more focused approach on cloud-related security, like cloud application security, cloud platform, and cloud computing, while the CISSP focuses on the sector of information security. The CCSP exam, for instance, emphasizes the ISO definitions for cloud computing and cloud architectures and focuses on protecting the various varieties of cloud service models, like SaaS, PaaS, and IaaS.

To know more about Ccsp Certification check out this Youtube link:-

Sponsor Ads

About Pankaj N. Freshman   Software engineer

0 connections, 0 recommendations, 25 honor points.
Joined APSense since, March 21st, 2022, From Jaipur, India.

Created on Apr 24th 2022 14:51. Viewed 202 times.


No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.