Articles

Recover Forgotten Facebook Password Without any Recovery ID

by jeorge belly Services

Facebook is the most essential and popular social media website available to us. And most people use it regularly but maybe it’s been a while and that is why you are not able to remember the login password for your account. No matter the reason why you’ve forgotten the credentials, you can always reset them.

But, you need to have a recovery ID with you to recover the account, or you won’t be able to. Luckily for you, there are still things you can do to reset the password of your Facebook account. And today we are going to look at those methods to recover the Facebook account password without any recovery ID.

Let’s get started.

Browsers storage

Well, most modern browsers offer you to store the passwords and usernames for easy access. So, you have to think and remember whether you’ve saved the password on your browser or not. If you can’t remember, then you can search the browser setting for it. 

But, each browser has different settings, you have to go to the official website of the browser to check whether you have saved the password or not. If the password is there, you’ll be avoiding a lot of trouble, if not, proceed further. 

Trusted contacts to recover the Facebook account

People often ask ‘How to recover forgotten Facebook password?’ at various forums and question-answer websites. Well, you have to have a recovery ID present with you to recover the account. You can use the trusted contact methods to recover the account, but you have to set it first. 

Yes, that is the downside of this, you have to set the trusted contacts in your account first, and only then you’ll be able to recover the account. 

To set up the trusted contracts, you have to follow these steps.

  • Login to your Facebook account and open the setting from the top-right menu.

  • Now, you have to click on the Security and Login option from the left sidebar.

  • And then click on the Choose Friends link from the Choose friends section.

  • Then, you have to click on ‘Choose Trusted Contacts,’ and then you have to type in three to five of your friend's names and click on the confirm button.

Now, you can click on the close button, and you have to follow the same procedure, later on, to edit or remove the contacts. 

Once trusted contacts are set up, and in place, you’ll be able to reset the password for your account. 


About jeorge belly Junior   Services

0 connections, 0 recommendations, 8 honor points.
Joined APSense since, September 30th, 2019, From California, United States.

Created on Dec 24th 2019 03:54. Viewed 58 times.

Comments

No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.