Don’t Let It Be a Rip Off From Florida Real Estate Post License Educationby Sophia Jones Realtor & Real Estate Agent
Florida Real Estate, In Florida we have a law that requires you to take a POST license class after you get your real estate license but before you renew it for the first time. This will be less than twenty-four months after you get your license. For sales associates, this is a forty-five-hour course.
This class can be taken at any Florida-approved real estate school. It can be taken online or in a classroom. For real estate brokers, the post-license requirement is two thirty-hour classes. These classes must be taken before you re-new your broker’s license for the first time.
If you do not take your post-license education and re-new your initial license on time, your license is NULL AND VOID. What does that mean? It means you do not have a license. There is no grace period. You must go back to real estate school. Pay that tuition again. Apply for a license again. Get your fingerprints again. Pass the real estate exam again.
We help our clients to get rid off of all these real estate marketing problems, just hand over your all property work to us. Get a quote to know your Home Values in Petaluma ca.
Last year, I was teaching a broker’s class. I had a student that told the class she was taking this broker’s class for the second time. Broker’s class is not fun. She told us she had gone to broker’s class at a school in Ft. Lauderdale two years ago. She passed her school test.
She passed her Florida real estate broker’s exam. She got her Florida broker’s license. As I have already mentioned, Chapter 475 ( real estate license law) of the Florida Statutes requires you to take two thirty-hour post-license courses before you can renew your first broker’s license.
Here is what happened to our heroine. After she got her broker’s license, she went back to the school where she took her broker’s course and took one of her thirty-hour classes online. She knew the school and she knew of their excellent reputation.
Then for her second thirty-hour class that is required by the Florida Real Estate Commission, she went online and took the second class from Never Heard of Them Before School of Real Estate located in Who Knows Where but not in Florida.
She finished her two courses, renewed her broker’s license. After her initial broker’s license expired, she received a letter from the Department of Business and Professional Regulation informing her that Never Heard of Them Before School was not a Florida school and their course was not approved in Florida. Her broker’s license was null and void.
Where did I say I met this lady? I met her in my broker’s class. She had paid me $350 tuition for that class. She had paid the Department of Business and Professional Regulation $115 to re-apply for another broker’s license. She had paid the fingerprint people $57.
She would soon pay Pearsonvue $31 to take the Florida real estate broker’s exam after she wasted 69 hours taking my real estate broker’s course. This is like the thief that breaks the window in your car to steal a twenty-dollar item lying on the front seat.
The thief gets twenty dollars and you get to pay three hundred dollars to get your window repaired. You can bet your life this young lady had checked me out. She knew my broker’s license number. She knew my instructor permit number. She knew the school’s ZH number. She knew the course approval number.
Created on Jul 22nd 2021 06:15. Viewed 134 times.