The Australia Immigration Process for the Subclass 190 Visa

by Abhinav Immigration Services Digital Marketing Executive
Access to appealing job opportunities and an unparalleled quality of life draws many immigration aspirants towards Australia. The Skilled Nominated (Subclass 190) visa is a commonly pursued Australia immigration process. This pathway allows skilled workers who are nominated by one of the 8 Australian states and territories to permanently live and work in the country.

Australian states and territories nominate prospective immigrants who can fulfil skill shortages in the local economy and thus contribute to economic growth in the area. 
Since Subclass 190 is a points-tested visa, receiving a nomination adds 5 points to the total point score. Highest-scoring candidates are invited to apply for the relevant visa by the Department of Home Affairs (DHA) – the federal immigration authority.

Under the Subclass 190 visa Australia immigration aspirants must fulfil certain eligibility requirements:

  • Be less than 45 years of age.
  • Be nominated by a state or territory government agency.
  • Score at least 65 points based on age, skilled employment experience, education, English language skills, state nomination and adaptability factors.
  • Practice an occupation that features on the relevant Skilled Occupation List.
  • Receive a positive skills assessment from the relevant authority.
  • Have at least Competent English, demonstrated by the results of an approved language proficiency examination.
  • Meet the health and character requirements of the DHA.

Qualified aspirants may gain access to various benefits of permanent residency Australia by following the comprehensive visa process.

Step 1: Expression of Interest (EOI)

If the aspirant is eligible, they may submit an EOI through SkillSelect – the DHA’s online assessment portal – select the Subclass 190 visa and indicate interest in one or more Australian states/territories. SkillSelect will allocate a point score based on the information provided in the EOI. The EOI is valid for two years.

Step 2: Invitation to Apply

The EOI is visible to state and territory government authorities. Each state and territory has distinct eligibility criteria and application procedures. Appropriately skilled candidates may be nominated. If nominated, 5 points will be added to that total score and the DHA may issue an invitation to apply for the visa.

Step 4: Apply for Permanent Residence

Within 60 days of receiving the invitation, candidates must apply for the Subclass 190 visa by submitting supporting documents to validate the claims made in the EOI, and the visa fee (AUD 3,755 for the primary applicant) through ImmiAccount – the DHA’s online application submission platform. Eligible family members can be included in the visa application. The application is typically processed with 9 to 13 months. After due verification, the DHA may grant the Subclass 190 visa.

After living in Australia consistently on a valid visa for at least four years, and being a permanent resident at least 12 months within this period, one may be eligible to apply for citizenship. This Australia immigration process provides a linear gateway for a more comfortable and fruitful life in this prosperous land.

Sponsor Ads

About Abhinav Immigration Services Advanced   Digital Marketing Executive

81 connections, 0 recommendations, 203 honor points.
Joined APSense since, January 9th, 2019, From New Delhi, India.

Created on Jul 16th 2019 00:46. Viewed 680 times.


No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.