Joint Entrance Examination Main Exam Date

by Shivi R. designer

The National Testing Agency (NTA) will be conducting the Joint Entrance Examination Main (JEE Main) 2019 twice in a year according to the latest announcement by the MHRD minister Prakash Javadekar. JEE Main 2019 will be a computer based test to be held from January 6 to 20 and again from April 7 to 21 for undergraduate engineering admissions into NITs, IIITs and GFTIs. Registrations for JEE Main 2019 for the January exam will be available from September 1 to 30, 2018.

NTA will released the JEE Main 2019 notification in the month of November 2018. For preparation purposes, students can check the tentative exam schedule below:


Dates (Tentative)

Notification release

4th week of November 2018

Application form available

1st week of December 2018

Correction in uploaded image starts

2nd week of December 2018

Mock test available

3rd week of December 2018

Last date for application submission

1st week of January 2019

Application correction period

2nd to 4th week of January 2019

Release of admit card

2nd week of March 2019

Exam date (offline mode)

2nd week of April 2019

Exam date (online mode)

3rd week of April 2019

Display of OMR sheet & answer key

Last week of April 2019

Result/AIR declaration (paper 1)

Last week of April 2019

Declaration of AIR (paper 2)

Last week of May 2019

Counselling registration

3rd week of June 2019


NTA JEE Main 2019



Name of Examination

Joint Entrance Examination Main

Commonly Known As

JEE Main

Conducting Body

National Testing Agency (NTA)

Examination Level

National Level


Undergraduate Examination

Purpose of Exam

  • Admissions into NITs, IIITs and CFTIs
  • Qualifying Test for JEE Advanced

Mode of Examination

Computer based test

Number of Attempts

Twice in a year

Duration of Exam

3 Hours

Total Marks


Number of slots for each exam

8 slots out of which one has to be chosen by students

Number of Applicants

Over 12 Lakh

Number of Test Centres in India

To be notified

Number of Test Centres in Abroad

To be notified

States that are part of the JEE Main system

Odisha, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand and Nagaland

States that accept JEE Main scores

Rajasthan, Punjab, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh

JEE Main 2019 Official Website

NTA JEE Main 2019 Reservation Criteria



Other Backward Classes (OBC) if they belong to Non Creamy Layer (NCL)


Scheduled Castes (SC)


Scheduled Tribes (ST)


Persons with Disability (PwD)with 40% or more disability

3% horizontal


Sponsor Ads

About Shivi R. Innovator   designer

23 connections, 0 recommendations, 75 honor points.
Joined APSense since, September 16th, 2017, From Bengalore, India.

Created on Jul 11th 2018 06:30. Viewed 286 times.


No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.