Articles

Is butter considered dairy?

by Milkio Foods Grass-Fed ghee from New Zealand

Butter is a popular cooking agent that has long been associated with baking and several other recipes. But is butter considered dairy? The straightforward answer is yes. As we all know, any product made from dairy milk is considered to be a dairy item. Butter is also made by churning pure cow milk cream, and so it is a dairy product. Grass-fed butter is the best in its category as it is manufactured from pure grass-fed cow's milk. But this dairy staple is rich in lactose and casein, which may create allergic reactions among lactose-intolerants. 


If you also have the same issue, then you can choose the better version of butter, which is ghee. Yes, ghee is made from butter in a clarification process where the product is made lactose and casein-free. The nutritional value of ghee is also higher than butter. Is ghee dairy-free? If you are wondering to know the answer, then it's yes. The making process of ghee makes it a dairy-free item.


This was in brief about 'is butter considered dairy.' Not all the ghee are the same. Always be careful before buying ghee to make sure you're not purchasing any adulterated ghee. Milkio is committed to offering you the best quality ghee that is made from grass-fed cow's milk. Made in New Zealand, Milkio has been granted organic certification by USDA, and BioGro, New Zealand. Milkio ghee is now available for online as well as offline purchases.


Sponsor Ads


About Milkio Foods Advanced     Grass-Fed ghee from New Zealand

25 connections, 0 recommendations, 229 honor points.
Joined APSense since, March 7th, 2020, From Te Rapa, New Zealand.

Created on Jun 20th 2021 14:04. Viewed 97 times.

Comments

No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.