Indian Railways to Resume 150+ Special Trains Run To More – RailRecipe Train Full List

by Rail Recipe Director
Indian Railways has proved to be the major carrier for the nation during this corona second Wave pandemic. The only trusted saviour to carry million of stranded workers from different parts of India to their respective native places. Handling such a huge traffic was not an easy task for any other mode of transport. Moving forward, Indian Railways has decided to run 150+ more special trains from June 15

People who are stranded across the India could expect a big relief with this Indian Railways News. The government has allowed resumption of train services from June 15 in a graded manner and 150+ passenger trains will resume services. RailRecipe, in its endeavour to keep you updated, brings you the complete list of trains which would commence from next week this month. 

The Indian Railways will start operations of 150+ passenger trains apart from Special trains which are being run to help migrants reach their homes. Ticket bookings for all these trains began from 10th June. Train passengers who want to book train tickets can only do so from IRCTC official website or mobile application. The Indian government has laid out strict guidelines for traveling by these special covid-19 trains. 

As per the rules mentioned, only confirmed ticket holders will be allowed to enter the railway station, screening of passengers will be done before boarding and only asymptomatic passengers are allowed to enter/board the train, the Railway Ministry said. 

Here is the full list of trains which will be started by Indian Railways from June 15:

  • Gorakhpur-Panvel summer special train (05063)
  • Panvel-Gorakhpur summer special train (05064)
  • Bikaner Jn-Sealdah Duronto special train (02288)
  • Sealdah-Bikaner Jn Duronto special train (02287)
  • Kanpur Central-New Delhi special train (02033)
  • New Delhi-Kanpur Central special train (02034)
  • Gwalior-Bhopal special train (04198)
  • Bhopal-Gwalior special train (04197)
  • Lucknow Jn-Agra Fort special train (02179)
  • Agra Fort-Lucknow Jn special train (02180)
  • Agra Fort-Ajmer Jn special train (04195)
  • Ajmer Jn-Agra Fort special train (04196)
  • Jhansi-Agra Cantt special train (01807)
  • Agra Cantt-Jhansi special train (01808)
  • Idgah-Bandikui special train (01911)
  • Bandikui-Idgah Agra special train (01912)
  • Prayagraj-Anand Vihar special train (04127)
  • Anand Vihar-Prayagraj special train (04128)
  • Ajmer-Sealdah SF special train (02988)
  • Magadh Express special train (02872)

RAC and Waiting list train ticket will be generated as per extant rules; however, waiting list ticket holders shall not be permitted to board the train. No unreserved tickets will be issued and no tickets will be issued onboard to any passenger during the journey, the Ministry of Railways noted. 
For quick & fast delivery download RailRecipe Mobile App, or calling RailRecipe Customer Support Toll-Free Number at 8448440386. RailRecipe Offers the Hygienic & Quick Food Delivery in Train service for train passengers at more than 400+ Railway Stations. 

Keep yourself updated by subscribing to RailRecipe blog.

Sponsor Ads

About Rail Recipe Freshman   Director

17 connections, 0 recommendations, 42 honor points.
Joined APSense since, September 20th, 2019, From patna, India.

Created on Sep 25th 2021 01:32. Viewed 132 times.


No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.