How does the Australia Skilled Occupation List Work?

by Abhinav Immigration Services Digital Marketing Executive
When people come to Australia as an immigrant, you come with a lot of dreams that help you achieve your visionary goals that you have set up for yourself. Every year thousands of migrants move to various provinces and territories of Australia, making it a favorite amongst people who have the desire to live and work there as a permanent resident. But to be eligible for this visa whether by Subclass 189 or 190 you are required to check whether their occupation is present on the Australia Skilled Occupation list of that particular region or territory. 

We may not notice but this list is updates as per the local labor needs and requirements of that place. Depending whether your work experience, skills and educational qualification match their requirements, you are duly sending an Invitation to apply from the Australian Department of Home Affairs that states your eligibility to apply for Austrlian PR Visa or permanent residence in the island continent. 

Also, in order to be eligible for permanent residence in Australia, you will be definitely required to score 67 points or more on the Australia PR point system, to qualify as an applicant for permanent residence. If you are applying for skilled immigration, through nomination by state or Australian territory government, then you have a choice of nominating an occupation from the Consolidated Sponsored Occupation List (CSOL).

If your occupation is on the Australia Skilled occupation list, you will be able to qualify for Skilled Independent visa. If you are applying as a candidate for General Skilled Migration but are not nominated by State or Territory Government, you should nominate an occupation from the Australia Skilled Occupation List (SOL). On the other hand, if you are applying as a candidate for General Skilled Migration but are, you should nominate from an occupation from either the Australia Skilled Occupation List (SOL) OR the Consolidated Sponsored Occupation List (CSOL).

There are three kind of Australia Skilled Occupation Lists namely MLTSSL stands for Medium and Long-term Strategic Skills List, STSOL stands for Short-term Skilled Occupation List and ROL which stands for Regional Occupation List.
For more information on how does the Australia Skilled Occupation List work, you can get in touch with our certified immigration consultants. 

Sponsor Ads

About Abhinav Immigration Services Advanced   Digital Marketing Executive

81 connections, 0 recommendations, 203 honor points.
Joined APSense since, January 9th, 2019, From New Delhi, India.

Created on Oct 11th 2019 07:33. Viewed 545 times.


No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.