Housing For All 2022 Scheme

by Vanshika Kumari Financial Writer

Housing for All 2022 Scheme

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has launched the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana that aims at offering houses for everyone by the end of 2022. Previously, the government of India had launched the Housing For All scheme. This scheme has been reformed as the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana or PMAY.

Within the next 7 years, this scheme intends to construct more than 2 crore homes across India. This suggests that the scheme that commenced in 2015 will finally end in 2022. The scheme’s target beneficiaries are the poorer sections of the society who live under EWS and LIG groups in urban establishments of India.

There will be 3 different phases of the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana. From April 2015 to March 2017, Phase 1 prevails. 100 cities will witness the development work initiated and finished during the phase. Phase 2 starts from April 2017 and continues till March 2019. 200 cities will be developed and covered during this time. Phase 3 of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana starts from April 2019 and continues till the end of March 2022. During this time, the rest of the cities will be developed and covered.

Beneficiaries of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

Specific groups are targeted by the scheme. These are:

  • Women, irrespective of religion and caste

  • LIG or lower income group

  • EWS or economically weaker section of the society

  • MIG 1 or medium income group 1

  • MIG 2 or medium income group 2

  • Schedule castes

  • Schedule tribes

Subsidy to people is being granted by the Government of India so that they an purchase homes for themselves and their loved ones. This subsidy will be between the range of Rs.1 lakh and Rs. 2.30 lakh.

Features of the scheme:

  • The Government of India will be offering 6.5% internet subsidy on the housing loans availed by nominees for a span of 15 years from the commencement of the loan.

  • The female member of a family will get preference while the houses are being allotted.

  • While the allotment of ground floors take place, older people will be given preference.

  • Eco-friendly technology will be used for the construction of houses under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana.

Components of the scheme:

  • Rs.1 lakh will be granted on an average by the Government to all beneficiaries under this scheme.

  • Through the credit line subsidy scheme, 6.5% subsidy will be offered to the people from lower income groups and EWS categories.

  • 4% subsidy will be offered to MIG 1 and 3% subsidy will be offered to MIG 2.

  • Rs.1.5 lakh will be sent to every beneficiary as Central Government assistance. 35% of these projects will be earmarked for EWS.

  • Loan can be availed under this scheme by you in order to build toilets in your house.

How to apply for PMAY online?

The poor people of the urban world can choose to apply for the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana via CSC. CSC refers to the common service center that can be found in the urban areas. The main function of the PMAY is to accomplish the mission of digital India.

  • In the urban areas, 2 lakh CSCs are available. 60,000 CSCs will be a part of the scheme. Online application form will be accepted under this scheme.

  • After verification of all the details, the forms will be considered for submission.

  • Rs.25 will be charged for online form submission under the scheme. The CSC will offer an acknowledgement slip to the applicant which will have a unique ID along with the applicant’s photograph. The application status can be tracked using this particular ID.

  • You can also go for Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Apply Online process, where the candidate need to go to the official site for apply PMAY.

List of states where Awas Yojana task will be carried out:

  • Uttaranchal

  • Andhra Pradesh

  • Sikkim

  • Mizoram

  • Arunachal Pradesh

  • Goa

  • Jammu & Kashmir

  • Haryana

  • Chhattisgarh

  • Punjab

  • Gujarat

  • Karnataka

  • Rajasthan

  • Tamil Nadu

  • Nagaland

  • Manipur

  • Meghalaya

  • Tripura

  • Himachal Pradesh

  • Assam

  • Jharkhand

  • Kerala

  • Telangana

  • Odisha

  • Madhya Pradesh

  • West Bengal

  • Bihar

  • Maharashtra

  • Uttar Pradesh

UTs that are covered under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana:

  • Andaman and Nicobar Islands

  • Chandigarh

  • Dadra and Nagar Haveli

  • Daman and Diu

  • Delhi

  • Lakshadweep

  • Pondicherry

Sponsor Ads

About Vanshika Kumari Innovator   Financial Writer

22 connections, 0 recommendations, 56 honor points.
Joined APSense since, August 8th, 2017, From Bhubaneshwar, India.

Created on Aug 28th 2017 06:30. Viewed 762 times.


No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.