Conflict Management Training Forms an Important Part of SIA Courses

by Ujjal Pahari SEO Manger

There are different types of qualifications in UK for individuals who want to excel in their respective fields of profession. The CET-course is a Level-4 award for individuals who want to become teacher/trainer for students who are 17-year-old or older. You have to complete either Level-3 AET-course or Level-4 CET-course if you want to become a teacher/trainer for post-16 education.

Unlike the AET, you have to be a teacher in order to achieve the CET-qualification. However, you may opt for this qualification even if you have recently entered the field of teaching. The ‘Certificate in Education and Training’ is a Level-4 qualification whereas the ‘Award in Education and Training’ is a Level-3 qualification. However, there is no need to complete the Level-3 Award in order to enrol in the Level-4 CET award. You can enrol in CET-course with/without having the AET qualification. However, it’s essential to be a teacher/trainer if you want to have the Level-4 qualification. The participants of CET-course are required to create a log of classroom hours (30 hours) over the length of this training program. The level-4 CET-course is ideal for individuals who are already working as a teacher or trainer.

Most participants of the CET-course take 8-12 months in order to earn their qualification. The majority of the training centres have online and on-site classes for the learners. You will be guided by experienced trainers irrespective of your choice (online or on-site class) if you choose a reputed training centre for Level 4 CET Course. The entire course is made of six units -

  1. 1st Unit

Enables you to understand the roles, responsibilities and relationships in education and training

  1. 2nd Unit

Enables you to properly plan in order to fulfil the needs of learners in education and training

  1. 3rd Unit

Enables you to efficiently deliver training as well as education

  1. 4th Unit

Enables you to properly assess the performance of learners in training and education

  1. 5th Unit

Enables you to learn how to properly use the resources for education and training

  1. 6th unit

Enables you to create, use and organise the resources in a specialist area


The Level 3 SIA Trainer Course is for the individuals who want to work as trainers for the ‘security guarding’, ‘door supervisor’ or CCTV courses. This training program consists of -

  • Level-3 Award in Education & Training

You have to submit a portfolio at the end of the training program.

  • Level-3 Award in Delivery of Conflict Management

You have to showcase two situation based roles in the class and have to submit a portfolio.

  • Level-3 Award in Delivery of Physical Intervention

You have to exhibit the PI techniques, qualify at MCQ test and submit a portfolio.

You have to complete 11 chapters for AET qualification. The Level-3 Award in Delivery of Conflict Management and the Level-3 Award in Delivery of Physical Intervention are both divided in two units. Most of the training centres design the SIA-trainer courses to be completed within 6 days. However, the participants have to submit the assignment afterwards.


Sponsor Ads

About Ujjal Pahari Senior   SEO Manger

115 connections, 13 recommendations, 574 honor points.
Joined APSense since, June 20th, 2015, From Kolkata, India.

Created on Jun 30th 2023 17:12. Viewed 118 times.


No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.