Cisco Certifications and Skills to Advance Your Career

by Aptron Delhi AngularJS Course in Delhi

Cisco Systems Inc. specializes in networking and communications products and services. Cisco provides IT products and services across five major technology areas: Networking (including Ethernet, optical, wireless, and mobility), Security, Collaboration (including voice, video, and data), Data Center, and the Internet of Things.


Cisco Systems offers both general and specialized certifications, all of which require applicants to take the exam. General certifications are classified into four different levels of specialization, offered in seven different paths, including routing and switching, design, security, and storage networking.


Cisco certification training is to enhance and increase your knowledge. Most Cisco certifications cover a wide range of technologies and protocols. Earning a Cisco certification helps you learn how to install, configure, operate, and troubleshoot routed and switched networks.


To ensure that IT professionals have the necessary skills and knowledge to support Cisco products and solve customers' technology problems on multiple fronts, the Cisco Career Certification Program is embracing it all. That is, it starts at the entry-level, then advances to the Associate, Professional, and Specialist levels, and (in some certification areas) kicks things off at the Architect level.


All levels offer one or more credit level credentials. Earning a credential involves spending other certification exams. For level-up credentials, candidates must have the ability to meet the necessary prerequisites. The next level of certification, more credentials and prerequisites are required to meet those requirements.


Here is the complete list of all certifications currently offered by Cisco:

· Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT)

· Cisco Certified Technician (CCT)

· Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA)

· Cisco Certified Design Associate (CCDA)

· Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)

· Cisco Certified Design Professional (CCDP)

· Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE)

· Cisco Certified Design Expert (CCDE)

· Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr)


There are various certifications and paths one can take in Cisco's career program. That said, its two main paths cover network operation and network design. 

· A typical Cisco network operation certification ladder begins with the entry-level CCENT credential, moves up to the CCNA, onto the CCNP, and culminates with the CCIE. 

· The Cisco design-oriented certification considers starting with the CCENT, moving up to the CCDA, then the professional-level CCDP, followed by the CCDE, and finish the program with the CCAr.


Cisco offers a specific certifications career path, and individuals can also opt for certifications that exclusively handle learning gaps in handling technological products and services by Cisco. It brings again two broad paths i.e. technical and digital transformation. Aptron the best CCNP Institute in Delhi .

The Technical Specialist category includes specializations across six subcategories:

· Collaboration

· Data Center (FlexPod)

· Network Programmability

· Operating System Software

· Service Provider

· Internet of things (IoT)

Digital Transformation Specialists include credentials geared to Business Architecture and Customer Success. Obtaining a specialist credential generally requires passing one or two exams. Some credentials also impose prerequisites.


Among the most sought-after certifications in the IT industry, CCNACCNP, and CCIE are the most popular. As a Cisco certified professional, employers will be assured of your proficiency in networking fundamentals and concepts. 

To keep certifications flow, Cisco professionals need to recertify by passing a recertification exam or advancing to a higher level in Cisco's certification hierarchy.


Cisco's Entry-Level certification

There are two credentials that you can undertake at this certification level, the Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) and the Cisco Certified Technician (CCT). No prerequisites are needed to obtain either the CCENT or CCT credential, and candidates must pass a single exam to earn each credential. 


There is one exam each in these credentials and there are no pre-requisites required for appearing in either of them.


Cisco's Associate-Level Certification

Cisco's associate-level certifications cover the Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) and the Cisco Certified Design Associate (CCDA). One must pass one or two certification exams to achieve a CCNA or CCDA credential, depending on the track you choose. 

First, Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) at Advanced level knowledge of installing, running, and maintaining networks is taught in this course. After completing CCNA aspirants can work in the cloud, cyber ops, data center, wireless, network management, and various other fields.

For CCNP certification you must engage and clear the CCNA exam prior to this as it’s a pre-requisite to the CCNP. Possessing either the CCENT or CCNA certification is a pre-requisite for appearing in the CCDA exam.

There is one exam in this certification with no other pre-requisites.


Cisco’s Professional-Level Certification

The Cisco Certified Network Professional is the first certification offered in this tier. There are a total of four exams that are required to obtain this credential. Candidates need to either possess the CCNA or CCIE certifications to appear in the CCNP exams. If you ace the CCNP exams, experts recommend that you then take the CCIE exam because it’s an upper-level credential that’s interconnected to the contents taught in this course.

CCDP makes individuals learn about building scalable and multi-layered networks in an enterprise environment. The Cisco Certified Design Expert is the next certification that you can progress towards after clearing the CCDP credential exam. There are no pre-requisites for either of these certifications.



EndNote- Cisco certifications enhance your knowledge of networking in more than just Cisco products. During the certification learning process, aspirants will acquire a comprehensive knowledge of IT networking and how different network topologies interact to form a secure and efficient network. 


The knowledge is beneficial in any networking role, and it's one of the many reasons Cisco certifications are consistent in demand, even at companies with few Cisco products. If you want to proceed with CCNP Training in Delhi  then we have a suggestion for you. You can go for CCNP Course in Delhi with Aptron is one of the best IT training platforms. 

Sponsor Ads

About Aptron Delhi Freshman   AngularJS Course in Delhi

8 connections, 0 recommendations, 45 honor points.
Joined APSense since, November 12th, 2020, From Delhi, India.

Created on Mar 2nd 2021 01:06. Viewed 196 times.


No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.