Australia Skilled immigration Visa- Difference between 189, 190 and 489 Visas

by Bhawana Ys Blogger, SEO Executive
Australia is one of the key destinations for the skilled professional from India to migrate to Australia. However every country has its own rules and regulations to intake foreign skilled workers, therefore Australia is one of the countries where the immigration authority has set a list of eligibility criteria to enter the country. Here is the difference between three GSM visa subcategories, as per the requirement an applicant can apply for the type of Visa suitable to migrate to Australia.

The three subclass visas include
Australia Skilled Independent Visa Subclass 189- This is a point based visa that allows skilled and qualified workers to live and work anywhere in Australia for an indefinite period of time. The applicant must have their job occupation listed on Medium and Long-Term Strategic Skill List (2018). This is a point based visa which does not require the state or territory nomination also applicant can apply for this category of visa independently. Visa 189 is the point based immigration visa where the applicant needs to score 65 points out of 100 to be eligible to apply for PR.

Australia State Sponsored Visa subclass 190- This is also a permanent residency visa which allows the skilled and qualified works to live and work in Australia for an indefinite period of time. As the name suggests this is the state or territory sponsorship visa that requires sponsorship from state or territory of Australia. Here also an application requires a minimum of 65 points out of 100 to be eligible to apply for PR. But with visa 190 applicant will receive extra 5 points for state or territory of nomination. Also, the applicant has to live and work in the regional part of Australia for 2 years and work for at least 1 year in the nominated state of Australia.  

Australia Skilled Regional Provisional Visa Subclass 489- This is a temporary residency visa which is for 4 years. An applicant needs to get the nomination from the region, or family member holding the Australian permanent residency visa. Here also an applicant has to get 65 points out of 100 to be eligible to apply for PR. The good thing about Australia Regional Nominated visa 489 is that the applicant will get an additional 10 points for the regional sponsorship

So, these are the difference between the three subclass visas to apply for Australia permanent residence visa for further information in this regard, it is suggested that you connect with the immigration experts of Aptech Global by filling the free assessment form. 

You may also contact the experts of Aptech Global at 7503832132 or simply write your query at 

Sponsor Ads

About Bhawana Ys Advanced   Blogger, SEO Executive

76 connections, 0 recommendations, 227 honor points.
Joined APSense since, July 6th, 2017, From Delhi, India.

Created on Nov 20th 2018 03:38. Viewed 446 times.


No comment, be the first to comment.
Please sign in before you comment.