Google's TOS Updates! - Must Read, Google will show your photo in ads from November 11.by Naina B. Google has recently made an announcement over its TOS updates. The name of this new setting is Shared Endorsements. From November 11, your name and profile photos will gonna visible to you friends. Whenever you go to Google Play or use Google's products and +1 their products, this will lead to save you name and profile photo. So at the time when your friends reach the same product or search on Google for such products, then your name along with some rating or review will be visible to them as a recommendation. This is only possible where you +1'd the product.
Google says - Recommendations from the people you know is really helpful. So your friends, relatives or family members may see you profile photo and name on the products you share or +1'd
The above snapshot show, how you can do this!
But don't worry you can opt out this option. By going through Privacy setting of your account. Look for Google's Terms of Service and then Shared Endorsements link. Below the page, you'll find this option. Opt out, if you don't want your photo and name to be seen by others.
Created on Dec 31st 1969 18:00. Viewed 0 times.