| Worth Reading? |
I'm a success: My email address has been usurped for spam mailings and they claim it's a MSN newsletter that I've enrolled for.
|
|
I'm a success. My email address has been usurped for spam mailings and they claim it's a MSN newsletter that I've enrolled for. ...they even send mail to me.
Do they do this to everyone and my address is only being used to mail me? or are they using the MSN > < fraudulently as I suspect? Earlier I was getting email from mmyself about penile enhancement products and I wrote to my email provider and asked if there could be a hacker because the source of the email was from me without any of the usual odd it's really from xyz.netwiz.crap Understandably I was told that wasn't possible and it sounded a bit indignent to me! ... Now I've gotten another and it's all about viewing a nude Anjelia Jolie So, I write to my email provider, who is my former family owned and operated ISP provider...and I ask: "Can you tell from this who is actually sending the email? it is the m17-17.intnet.bj([81.91.226.227]) correct? Is there any way I can report them? Will spam@uce.gov do anything if I tell them about this. (that's the gov site for spam reporting according to Kim Komando!) I am not a spammer. I haven't had any repercussions from lthis as yet that I'm aware of but I do not want this email address of mine to be blocked or placed on spammer lists which it must have been by now. Any assistance or info on this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks Sincerely Beth Schmillen Excellent free webpage preloaded with money makers! http://www.BethsVentures.extraincome.nu The Original Business and Social Network: http://www.directmatches.com/bethsventures also visit http://www.apsense.com/abc/bethsventures for more ways to earn! -----Original message----- From: b_schmillen@turbonet.com Date: Fri, 18 Jul 2008 15:33:22 -0700 To: b_schmillen@turbonet.com Subject: Free Video <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN"><head> <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1"> </head> <html><body><tr> <td class=EC_container bgcolor="#F2F2F2"> <table cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0 width="100%"> <tr> <td> <font color="#FF0000"><a href="http://www.nos.mn/images/video-nude-anjelia.avi.exe"><b><font size="+0">Free Video Nude Anjelia Jolie <b></a></font></p> </td> </tr> <tr> <td class=EC_legal> <strong>About this mailing: </strong><br>You are receiving this e-mail because you subscribed to MSN Featured Offers. Microsoft respects your privacy. If you do not wish to receive this MSN Featured Offers e-mail, please click the "Unsubscribe" link below. This will not unsubscribe you from e-mail communications from third-party advertisers that may appear in MSN Feature Offers. This shall not constitute an offer by MSN. MSN shall not be responsible or liable for the advertisers' content nor any of the goods or service advertised. Prices and item availability subject to change without notice.<br><br> 2008 Microsoft | <a href="http://www.msn.com" target="_blank">Unsubscribe</a> | <a href="http://www.msn.com" target="_blank">More Newsletters</a> | <a href="http://www.msn.com" target="_blank">Privacy</a><br><br> Microsoft Corporation, One Microsoft Way, Redmond, WA 98052 </td> </tr> </table> </td> </tr></table> </div> </div> </div> </body></html>
Join FREE DM open in INDIA for IR |
Start Telling Your Friends in India Join FREE! Directmatches now open for IR in India! DM officially launches in India for Independent Representatives. |
|
|
|
Questions related to this blog
This blog does not match any question.Comments (6)
|
HP: 3 |
|
||
| Oh Gosh I thought I was only one that was happening to, not only do I get that from MSN I also get it from AOL, Seems I am always sending my self Spam.
Oh Yeah, Kim KomandoThe Digital Goddess, I never miss her Talk Shows and I get all her news letter's, She Is the Best.... |
|
HP: 410 |
|
||
| I knew there was something I hadn't finished doing... I can't seem to log into my msn mail account or LIVE webpage without the right email/PWD !!! have to go back and assault that objective again!
Join FREE DM open in INDIA for IR |
|
HP: 111 |
|
||
| Live Mail's new features should be able to help you, Beth... These obvious fraud emails in your name should be reported as they come up!
My very best to you and yours! :) WIN Network Seminars- Your Chance To Win! |
|
HP: 410 |
|
||
| thanks for those links Mastertikitak! No pics of Brad available that I know of or I might have been tempted to see what his double looks like! The other way of reporting spam that I heard of from the Kim Komando show is just forward it to spam@uce.gov but with my name on it? I don't think so! LOL.... they might not be that thorough at looking at the source and seeing I'm not the spammer! Join FREE DM open in INDIA for IR |
|
HP: 22 |
|
||
| Beth, by the way, did you get one about a pic of Brad Pitt? :))
www.dpbolvw.net/email-2740249-10389126 mastertikitak.ning.com |
|
HP: 22 |
|
||
| Beth... the information below might not be exactly what you need in this particular case; I use these quite often for the purposes below: hoaxes@trendmicro.com FOR E-MAIL HOAXES claiming they have money for you , etc 419@419scam.org To Report suspected SCAMS www.consumer.gov/idtheft For ID theft reporting to the Government www.dpbolvw.net/email-2740249-10389126 mastertikitak.ning.com |










